Week 13 part 10

Why did I fall asleep in the car on our way to the fire evacuation center? Falling asleep when the blaze swallowed us into its fiery core. No way! While all this madness was in progress, the magenta man captured us and took us to this retched glass tower. “Where’s my father?” I cried.  “I can’t believe you’re getting away with this scandalous crime!”  “In cell 186” he replied. “And at least I’ll have company while you slave away in my factory to smolder the world’s  fossil fuels!”  “What do you think will happen when the ice caps melt” I retorted.

 

2 thoughts on “Week 13 part 10

  1. What an imaginative response to the challenge! Your story is full of vivid imagery, intensity, and tension. I think your last sentence was very impressive and a powerful way to get your message across. Well done.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *